About the Club


The International Arbitration Club of New York

The International Arbitration Club of New York was formed on June 25, 2010 by 70 founding members as a not-for-profit association. The Club now comprises around 115 of the leading practitioners and scholars in the field of international arbitration who live and/or work in the New York City area. The Club is governed by a steering committee of James Carter, John Fellas, David Lindsey, Lawrence W. Newman (Chair), David Rivkin and Robert Smit.

The purpose of the Club is to promote best practices in arbitration as a means of settling international commercial disputes. The Club holds regular meetings of its members to hear speakers from both within and outside of its membership. The Club also sponsors the Smit-Lowenfeld prize for the best scholarly article in the field and cooperates with other arbitral organizations on projects in the field of international arbitration.








Club News

August 2020 September 2020 October 2020
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30